Grades 3 - 12

    On Tuesday, April 12, 2016, the State Board of Education voted unanimously to adopt a 10-point grading scale for all high school courses in South Carolina. As a result of the State's action, Rock Hill Schools adopted a 10-point grading scale for students in grades 3-12. The 10-point scale is required by the state of South Carolina for high schools and middle school courses earning a Carnegie unit (Algebra I, English I). Rock Hill Schools also uses the 10-point scale for grades 3-8 to ensure consistency and a smooth transition for students as they move from elementary and middle school to high school.
    The 10-point grading scale is listed below:
    A   90-100
    B   89-80 
    C   79-70 
    D   60-69
    F   Below 60  
    For more information on South Carolina's transition to the 10-point grading scale, click here.