• The Winthrop University-School Partnership Network

    The Winthrop University-School Partnership Network began in 2009. As a colloboration between nine districts, multiple schools, hundreds of teachers, and three university colleges, the Partnership Network is invested in the simultaneous renewal of its stakeholders.

    Partnership Network Goals

    1. Improve P-12 student learning.
    2. Improve professional learning for district and university faculty and teacher candidates.
    3. Strengthen pre-service teacher education.
    4. Increase support for new teachers and leaders.

    Governed by the Partnership Advisory Council, the Partnership Network consists of four involvement levels: Professional Development Schools, Partner Schools, Content Area Assemblies, and Satellite Schools. To learn more about each level, visit Joining the Network.

    Partnership Network Member Districts: Cherokee County, Chester County, Clover School District 2, Fairfield County, Lancaster County, Fort Mill School District 4, Rock Hill School District 3, Union County, and York School District 1.

    Visit The Rex Institute for more information.