Challenger

  •  

    Challenger    

     


      

     Enroll now for Summer Challenger!

     Summer Challenger 2019

     


    2019-2020 Challenger After School Registration

    Opens April 8, 2019. Find out how to register.

     

    2019-2020 Challenger Weekly Rates

    • $60.00 – Full Pay
    • $55.00 – Full Pay with more than one child enrolled in Challenger
    • $42.00 – Reduced Lunch Student
    • $35.00 – Free Lunch Student

     

    Challenger Information 


     

    What is Challenger?

    Challenger is an after-school enrichment program for students in Kindergarten through 5th grade. The program is housed at each of the district's elementary schools. The Challenger enrichment program is separate from the regular school day.  Challenger is an optional, self-supporting, academic program. The Challenger program operates daily during the school year from 2:30 p.m. until 6:00 p.m. Enrollment for Challenger is on a full-time basis during the school year. Enrollment is based on the expectation that students are able to actively participate in the program and meaningfully benefit from being with other children.  Registration forms must be turned in to the Site Director for their review.  Site Directors are available 3:30-6:00 p.m., Monday – Friday.  At the time of your application submission, the director will provide you with a start date.  The daily schedule includes homework and snack time, healthy activities and Challenger curriculum.  Here is the Parent's Guide to help answer additional questions you may have.  For more general information and FAQs click here

    How do I register my child for Challenger?

    Give a completed registration form (pages A, B, C and D with banking information) to the site director at your child's school. The directors are listed below. Registration forms are in the office of our elementary schools, as well as the Rock Hill Schools District Office. When completed registration forms are received by the site director on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday,  there is enough time to set the account up for the student to begin the following Monday. Please confirm your child’s start date with your Challenger site director at the time of your application submission.  

    How can I reach my Challenger Director via e-mail? 

    Site directors may not always be available by phone and may need to return your call.  Your director may be reached via the following e-mail addresses or school numbers:

     

    The Site Director information below is for the 2019-2020 academic school year: 

    Belleview-Swanetta Hall
    981-1181
    shall@rhmail.org

    Cherry Park-Robby Bartless
    rbartless@rhmail.org


    Ebenezer-Wendy Douglas
    981-1435
    wdouglas@rhmail.org

    Ebinport-Christine Rasmusson
    981-1550
    crasmusson@rhmail.org

    Finley Road-Alaina Reichart
    981-1280
    areichart@rhmail.org

    Independence-Corrie Lovell
    981-1135
    clovell@rhmail.org

    India Hook-Lonzette Gunter
    985-1600
    AGunter@rhmail.org

    Lesslie- Tara Gilmore
    981-1910
    TGilmore@rhmail.org

    Mount Gallant-Chastity Baccus
    981-1360
    CBaccus@rhmail.org

    Mount Holly- Melinda Reid
    985-1650
    mreid@rhmail.org

    Northside-Amanda Bolt
    981-1570
    abolt@rhmail.org

    Oakdale-Micheon Pearson
    981-1585
    gpearson@rhmail.org

    Old Pointe-Michelle Preston
    980-2040
    mpreston@rhmail.org

    Richmond Drive-Diane Bailey
    981-1930
    dbailey@rhmail.org

    Rosewood- Carmen Austin

    981-1540
    CAustin@rhmail.org

    Sunset Park- Tara Blackwell
    981-1260
    tblackwe@rhmail.org 

    York Road- Laura Norwood
    981-1950  
    LNorwood@rhmail.org

     

    What are the 2019-2020 weekly fees?

    Weekly Fees:
    $60.00 - Regular Lunch Students

    $55.00 - Regular Lunch Student if more than one family member is enrolled
    $42.00 - Reduced Lunch Students
    $35.00 - Free Lunch Students

    Family Trust Federal Credit Union has offered to assist any parent in need of establishing a checking or savings account for tuition payment. Family Trust brochures regarding branch locations, accounts information, and services are available at each Challenger site. Please contact your school's Challenger Site Director for additional information. You may also visit https://www.familytrust.org for additional information.